Accessibility Sitemap

ICA-AP Committee on Youth Co-operation

Meeting of the ICA-AP Committee on Youth

Written by Admin, 2019-02-06 10:08:10

The ICA-AP Committee on Youth Cooperation (ICYC) met for its 11th Annual meeting at the IRIB Conference Center on November 27, 2018. The meeting was inaugurated by chairperson Mr. Ahsan Ali Thakur’s welcome speech where he presented the committee’s strategy, indicators of measuring progress and introduced the new committee members. New members of the Youth Committee, Mr. Farshid Yousefi Moghaddam from Barg-e-No Research and Training Co-operative (Iran), and Mr. Ryan Miquiabas Huesca from AimCoop, The Phillippines were welcomed. 


Former chairpersons of the committee Mr. Ilham Nasai (Indonesia), Ms. Tahmineh Kashani (Iran), and Dr. Sukesh Zamwar (India) shared their experiences with the committee and extended their good wishes to the new office bearers. The committee discussed its future programs and projects and their role in further development of fledgling youth coops. Mr. Balasubramanian Iyer, Regional Director ICA-AP graced the meeting with his presence and urged the members to bring in more youth representatives from all ICA members in the region. Mr. Emad (Pishgaman Co-operative) and Mr. Alireza Banaeifar (ICC, Iran) presented the current status of youth and co-operatives in the country and delivered the vote of thanks respectively. The meeting was co-chaired by Dr. Mohd Azlan Yahya, Chairperson of the ICA-AP Committee on Co-operatives in Educational Institutions.